Beginners - July 2020 (Page 7)

if/for/while do

pals, have to write a code which: Prints out for "n" nr. of times , the last result of the equation a+b-c , if the sum of all the results is bigger then...
[13 replies] Last: Maybe the 4th requirement does not mean the sum of all the results, bu... (by Manga)
How to make a class "private"

As a minimal example, consider a library that provides a `Car`, and the `Car` has an `Engine` in it: car.h #ifndef CAR_H #define CAR_H class Engine {...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks. I've edited my post. (by dhayden)
by sparki
Conversion to string from int

Hi, why is the output some garbage value at the start of the first 2 bits? and then fine for the rest of the bits? I don't understand. Hope someone is able to h...
[1 reply] : That memset looks wrong. array is an int pointer, size 8 bytes (probab... (by Repeater)
by Xyz57
Code debugging assistance

I could use some help with debugging my code. I am not very good at debugging code so I could use some assistance with what I might need to change in order to g...
[4 replies] Last: BTW static const PI can best be put inside the class (it's not a data ... (by againtry)
by momof4
how to draw a number in the thousands

I have a function to draw numbers 0 through 999, but now I'm working on a project that is going to require numbers in the thousands and possibly ten thousands. ...
[2 replies] Last: How about: void display_number(int num) { for (char digit: to_s... (by dutch)
Read file and input into vector

Hey everyone! I am pretty new to C++ (just started this month) and will appreciate if someone can help me here. I have a text file with the following fixed con...
[5 replies] Last: Maybe something like this: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #... (by dutch)
by momof4
move once per click

I'm making a very simple game, that involves something happening when a button is pushed. Trouble is though, when I click the button the action I want happens t...