Beginners - July 2020 (Page 6)

Need Help with some memory leak issues

Hi all, I am having trouble getting rid of some memory errors, I'll provide all my files incase the problem stretches across multiple errors. So I have a mod...
[7 replies] Last: > I'll provide all my files incase the problem stretches across multip... (by ne555)
spot the problem

guys whats the problem with this code : int silly(int n) { if (n<=0) { return 1; } else if (n%2==0) { return n; } else { silly(n - 3); } } ...
[10 replies] Last: thank u so much guys : ) sorry i cdnt answer sooner since i didn't h... (by John3682)
enum question

I'm learning C++ and the enum Creation code below I don't grasp how that is being used in the code? I see Call_iIchimoku is used a few lines down in the inpu...
[5 replies] Last: I understand re using links for file attachments. Now I know. So I th... (by rfresh737)
Swapping value

Hi everyone. I'm new to C++. I'm seeking for some advise here. I had some problem here. Given matrix (5x15) known as route as below. For each row, I need to sel...
[2 replies] Last: This is an older post, so I hope you figured it out. Not sure if I u... (by memoria)
Rule of 3 and destructors

Hello, I'm working on a homework project that involves creating a predator/prey "simulation." It's very basic stuff, but it's meant to test our knowledge of mul...
[19 replies] Last: Just a quick bump to say I got a 100 on this assignment :D Thanks agai... (by memoria)
Unittesting in cpp Visual studio

Hi Everyone, What are the frameworks available for unit testing in c++ visual studio. Please share the related documents or links available for the same. ...
[4 replies] Last: I find that the easiest to use are catch2 and doctest - just 1 header ... (by Thomas1965)
Primary-Expression Compilation Error

I tried compiling this code, and the error that says that the Array parameter in the function requires something called a primary-expression. What is it and ...