Beginners - December 2020 (Page 6)

Function

Hello guys.I'm new at c++ programming.I have a question for you.The question is : Add a new function that find how many students have avscores>5 and calculate t...
[1 reply] : Maybe something like: #include<iostream> #include<string> using nam... (by seeplus)
Running Program Again??

Hi everyone, I created the code below in response to an assignment I had, the code runs fine and its good to go as far as the assignment goes. However, I was ...
[3 replies] Last: Consider something like C++17: #include <iostream> #include <string... (by seeplus)
Decent GUI tutorial

Hello guys, I'm trying to magage my Engineer thesis and i am struggling with it. Like I'm trying to search how to use OpenDialogBox and everything is in C#, ...
[3 replies] Last: Actually the guy is using Stream^ mystream As a c++ beginner I am co... (by oggin)
swap words in a string/ simplify my code please

Q: in a given string, swap the second word with the one before the last. if there are less than 4 words then just delete the second one ex: "my name is laura fi...
[4 replies] Last: @oggin. n is defined but not initialised before it is used - hence cou... (by seeplus)
adding some features to my code.

I want to add features to my code that I don't know how to construct or logic it out. My desired output STRINGS Apple Grapes Lemon Mango Peach Enter value...
[16 replies] Last: Sorry, my computer needed some repair these past days. Thank you, @s... (by seghrein2300)
Passing function ptr to template function

template<typename T> void templateTest(T **&arr, int n, float (*key)(T)) { for(int i = 0; i < n; i++) { cout << key(arr ) << ", "; } cout ...
[1 reply] : Your ptr_example_key takes in an Example* (pointer-to-example), but yo... (by Ganado)
assignment help

have to do this assignment and my professor does not reply at the moment and my assignment is due to 15th of december. Really need help with this program since ...