Windows Programming - September 2011 (Page 4)

by je9v2
Dynamically add tabs?

Hi, I'm developing a gui using the win32 API in c++ with visual studios. I was wondering if anybody can help me. On my window i have a button which when pres...
[4 replies] Last: That's what the lParam member of the TCITEM struct is for; to associat... (by gpotw)
Sending a File via Winsock

Hello, I am working on a project that should allow one person to transfer a file to another and vise versa via winsock. I am fairly new at this so I am sure...
[9 replies] Last: const int FILE_CHUNK_SIZE = 5000; //or higher, just as long as it's u... (by shacktar)
passing data between vc6 and VC++ 2011

Hi, I have an (large)application that is developed in vc 6, now i need to pass some data from this application to a dll which is developed in VC ++ 2010, ...
[2 replies] Last: thank you for your quick reply, i need to pass large number of string... (by palaksha)
by arka
mspdb100.dll

Hi, I have newly installed visual c++ 2010 express edition.I am trying to compile C++ program from command prompt using cl.But it is showing that "This ...
[2 replies] Last: No, you need to add path to .net framework runtime(read vcvars32.bat),... (by modoran)
Reading from a file to map a 2-dimensional array

So I want to make a text-based game that has different maps, displayed in ASCII art-style. I've been tinkering with fstream, and I wrote up this code: #inclu...
[no replies]
Error 102 error LNK2005: _DllMain@12 already defined in b0fdll(test).obj

Hi guys I'm writting a dll under VS2010 but when i want to compile it i got "Error 102 error LNK2005: _DllMain@12 already defined in b0fdll(test).obj" so ...
[3 replies] Last: I assume you have a source file called b0fdll(test).cpp or similar? W... (by webJose)
Hard to explain, just click here.

Need to create something where a box appears after logging in that asks you for a password - you can't do ANYTHING until the correct password is entered. The...