Windows Programming - June 2009

do LPCWSTR support + , these 2 operator?

LPCWSTR can i do this string g1= "am"; string g2= "SAD"; LPCWSTR hgc = ("I" + "g1",g2 ); if i can't, how to convert string to LPCWSTR?...
[18 replies] Last: Try using strcat() . (by Kiana)
by alexax
how to add left and right image for webcam using the win32 to program?

Hi, I'm new to the c++ with win32.. I do not know how to add the headers and source files. Some of the sample program i downloaded works when i click the .exe ...
[3 replies] Last: does anyone know how to do it? (by alexax)
Declare char *[]

What is the best way to declare the following as a pointer, at least with regard to the first array... char chStr ; IOW, I don't care if the second array...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks. I appreciate the help. (by Lamblion)
WriteFile error__Wrong Parameter

after i have compile successfully i meet an excute error-- can not write a file, below is my code , how to amend it? Thanks DWORD End_of_file = write_s...
[8 replies] Last: i find out the error maybe cause by the handle which i generate like t... (by chiwing)
which is the faster in windows (1,2)

which is the faster in windows , 1 or 2 1) wstring write_stuff = generate_string(happy); wstring generate_string(wstring happy) { } 2 ...
[31 replies] Last: This code isn't C++: void func(int h) { h= 12 ;} main// error: s... (by Bazzy)
by Null
cout in win32 app

If i create a win32 program (not console!) and if i write cout <<"some text"; in source code of that program, then nothing happens. But is it possible to get th...
[1 reply] : The formatting on this page is awful, but here it is: http://www.halc... (by Duthomhas)
To determine a partition in which disks

This is my first article, hope to be useful. thanks everybody to support! Windows Disk Management make we can know all partitions on a disk easily. For exa...
[1 reply] : This has been posted 15 years ago on Compuserve and Usenet ... (and se... (by george135)
by Null