Windows Programming - July 2011 (Page 4)

Help with closing Win32 app.

Hey all, As an attempt to neaten my code and allow me to handle exceptions a little easier I tried to wrap most of the winapi calls into classes that i made...
[1 reply] : Looks good to me. Try setting no cursor at all. Set mainWnd.cpp:23 t... (by webJose)
by tajwan
help

Visual Studio 2010 Expres Edition #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main () { cout<<"Pierwszy program"; return cin.get (); } ...
[3 replies] Last: Or just add iostream header inside stdafx.h. (by modoran)
Win32/Computer Memory Usage

Question 1, part 1 - When you write a program are the variables, etc, that you write in given a memory address when you compile the program? Question 1 part ...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your help, it is greatly appreciated. (by NeckDeepInSyntaxErrors)
Create a new window after pressing a button.

Hello world!! I am a beginner in creating windows programming. At the moment I am trying to obtain an application that displays a bmp file into a pop-up wind...
[no replies]
by Skagen
Dump object into file | Restore object from file later

So I've messed around with XML and boost:serialization (which seems to be gone in the latest version btw) and God knows what. I've spent so long trying to fi...
[7 replies] Last: Noooo, you would just implement a way of storing the vectors elements ... (by ModShop)
CreateFile() for Directory

Hi, I want to open directory from my machine in write mode. So i can delete files from that folder. Will someone help me by giving one example. I also want to ...
[5 replies] Last: Ok buddy, Thanks for your reply.. Actually i have new problem. I want ... (by bally28)
Convert UNIT to char

I need to convert the UNIT to LPCSTR in order to get it printed. Is it possible? If not, then what can i do in order to print the UNIT in a debugging messag...
[5 replies] Last: Window messages are just numbers. Look in winuser.h header file to fin... (by modoran)