related to loops

Hello,
I'm new to this language...And I'm given these two assignments … though I have tried many times, I can't do it. Please help as soon as possible!

1. Given the formula 𝑰𝑫= 𝑰𝒔(𝒆^π’Œπ‘½π‘«/π‘»π’Œβˆ’πŸ) where
k = 11,600 K/V for Silicon,
VD is the diode voltage in Volts,
TK is the temperature in Kelvins,
IS is the saturationcurrent in Amperes, and ID is the diodecurrent.

Write a program that accepts Is ( ranging from 10-15A up to 10-9A ), VD (ranging from 0 to 1Volts) and TK (ranging from 50 Β°Cto150 Β°C)from the userand calculates ID.

2. Modify the above program to print a table for the voltages and currents for a given temperature (obtained from the user). Take IS = 10-9A and calculate ID for VD = 0, 0.1, 0.2, …, 1V. Do these values agreewith the diodecurve you sawin electronics class?
Oooh, this looks like a codechef question. And in the Lounge with a duplicate post.

Huzzah!

http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/lounge/265638/
Last edited on
@Aannaaa,
It would be best if you moved your post to the Beginner's section.

People will help if you make some effort to get started.

Try at least to do item 1. This might help you start, but use your own style.

#include <iostream>               // Needed for C++-style streamed output
#include <iomanip>                // Needed for controlling output format for tables
#include <cmath>                  // Needed for maths functions like exp()
using namespace std;              // YOUR choice whether to use this or not

double diodeCurrent( double Is, double k, double VD, double TK )
{
   double ID;

// Write your function to calculate ID here
   //
   // YOUR code
   //

return ID;
}

int main()
{
   const double k = 11600.0;      // Declare key constants
   double Is, VD, TK;             // Declare your variables

// Get input from the user
   cout << "Enter the saturation current, Is: ";
   cin >> Is;
   // Similarly for other inputs

// Compute what is required