General C++ Programming - October 2022

LRU Cache Simulation Heap Overflow Problem

Hi, I'm new to C and are working on LRU Cache Simulation recently. However, when testing testcase w/ very large amount of data, it shows up that heap-buffer ove...
[6 replies] Last: And if there's anything that I can improve, maybe the coding style? A... (by kbw)
by t im
about address of std::vector<std::vector<int>>

Please frist read the code below: vector<vector<int>> v({ { 1 }, { 2 } }); v .push_back(3); v .push_back(4); After initialization, the size of v and ...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks for all your answers that help me figure it out! (by t im)
by t im
resize() and reserve() of std::vector

In most cases, resize() changes the size of a vector while reserve() changes capacity of a vector. My question is about reserve() function. First look at the co...
[7 replies] Last: Thanks for all your helpful reply. I get it. (by t im)
Tree (traversal)

Please help what is wrong with my codes? I created Tree.cpp. main.cpp and Node.h, Tree.h. It gives me an error. //Tree.cpp #include "Tree.h" Tree::T...
[1 reply] : At a cursory glance, Tree.h needs to declare the type Node . #ifnde... (by JLBorges)
by Cplusc
OpenMP for nested loops

I am writing a lattice boltzmann solver and to do so I'm using OpenMP for loop parallelization. After using OpenMp not only the execution time is not reduced bu...
[9 replies] Last: @salem c the code is easy to read. I almost used <= everywhere Expect ... (by Cplusc)
Cannot convert argument from 'variable' to 'const T &'

Howdy. I am using a doubly linked list to obtain requests from an input file and eventually place them into an array of queues based on priority. When reading i...
[8 replies] Last: As a starter code that compiles, consider: #include <iostream> #inc... (by seeplus)
by Cplusc
Animation