General C++ Programming - March 2022 (Page 4)

Stuck on project

I have this project to do for my c++ class but I am struggling to get the program to read input from a file. This is my assignment: Write a program that declare...
[3 replies] Last: In addition to the comments by jonin and seeplus: save data in a fil... (by AbstractionAnon)
All about Structures

Hello. I'm studying deeply into the structures since I'm still having difficulties in structures. I have a question regarding the example structure code below. ...
[4 replies] Last: Another modern idea is to use a C++ container, like a std::vector, ins... (by George P)
VSCODE syntax error

I have a 3D printer that has firmwear to run mainboard. To tweak the firmware VSCODE is used, I believe C++ ? Im as green of C++ . Every time I compile. I get...
[3 replies] Last: https://docs.platformio.org/en/latest/projectconf/section_platformio.h... (by lastchance)
by Pen72
How to decrease time complexity

Given sequence A=(a1,a2...an) find Kth Smallest Element in iteration A[1,k],A[a,k+1]...A[1,n] For the Input Format, the first line is n and k, the second l...
[11 replies] Last: #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <set> #include <functi... (by lastchance)
by gabbe
problem accessing base-class array

Hi! I have a program like the following one where the function checksum should be able to run on different classes derived by base . #include <cassert> st...
[3 replies] Last: That s exactly what I guessed! I decided to go for generic programming... (by gabbe)
View Record Problem

Hello. I have a problem with the code below. In the view records menu, after I input something in add records, instead of storing all the inputs that I have don...
[5 replies] Last: Perhaps consider: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> #include <... (by seeplus)
by stav
storing / accessing variadic template arguments passed via constructor