General C++ Programming - June 2018 (Page 8)

by Dani90
Problem with calculate complexity

Hello ....I have problem with calculate complexity for second loop f=1; x=3; for (int i = 1; i <= n; i*=2) for (int j = 1; j <= i * i; j++) ...
[6 replies] Last: consider the simpler #include <iostream> using namespace std; int m... (by icy1)
by lingfa
memcpy to a data struct not working (1,2)

GPS sends well-defined structured data out, for example, Applanix (POS TNG3 and POS LV5) sends Group 1, where latitude and latitude ... count to 132 bytes are d...
[39 replies] Last: My initial thought of this testing is to find an efficient way of proc... (by lingfa)
why this overflow is occurring?

Hello guys, I am relatively new to C++ programming but have good experience in PHP. Anyways, I wrote this simple program to check how pointers behave in an arr...
[7 replies] Last: having ++* or *++ being the same thing In this case they are the s... (by doug4)
Show USB devices connected

Hello everyone, this is my first post in this forum. I've tried searching but found nothing that solves my doubts. I want to make a program that displays all u...
[5 replies] Last: The main thing are the classes from the .NET framework you need to use... (by Thomas1965)
by texxxo
End of GUI's ?

Hello, First of all I'm not a Programmer so i can't programm anything in c++ or other languages but I'm highly intrested in starting learning it! I come fro...
[3 replies] Last: I cringe every time we get a tool that works over the web. Invariably... (by jonnin)
Taking values out of a function to use it in another

Hello , I am new to programming and i'm really stuck! Our teacher gave us a problem , i'm so close to finishing it , but the last part says: - "Create a func...
[1 reply] : Sorry for posting twice but it's urgent That makes no sense. If i... (by MikeyBoy)
What happens when you re-order/delete the vector you're iterating through? (1,2)