General C++ Programming - January 2019 (Page 4)

by Allaye
int already defined in .obj vs 2017 LNK2005 ERROR

a.h pink(); int a; string doe; int pri; ............. a.cpp #include "a.h" pink() { a = 20; doe = "dodd"; pri =24; } .......... ma...
[12 replies] Last: This is what salem c wrote earlier: [quote=salem c] Exactly ONE of you... (by Ganado)
Code Correctiong

I am a BIG C++ noob, and I am trying to create a code that randomly picks a word from a list. Can someone tell me what is wrong with this? #include <iostream> ...
[12 replies] Last: Also, the run-time problem that I originally spoke of still is happeni... (by Ganado)
malloc doc omits errno

The IEEE spec declares that malloc() sets errno on error, but this website has no mention of errno for the malloc page. http://pubs.opengroup.org/onlinepubs/...
[4 replies] Last: I didn't say "there is only one reason". I said "there is only one pos... (by dutch)
Temporary command?

is it possible to make a temp command? so for example if i inserted a word for example "Checkpoint" would it be possible to make the program create a line of co...
[3 replies] Last: good debuggers have the concept of a breakpoint and its good friend th... (by jonnin)
Hashmap in c++

I am passing a string array and an empty map as input; if the element in array is in map, it should increase the value of index in map else it should just add t...
[1 reply] : mapone.find(array ) returns the iterator map<string,int>::iterator ... (by coder777)
by Vinno
Error in Output !

This is a program for a quiz competition. The program seems to run fine but when I try to display the result it displays junk. Please HELP !! #include<iostr...
[3 replies] Last: case 4: { fstream f; participant o, m; ... (by salem c)
Visual studio compatable website building framework

Hi, I want to build a website for my app company, do you recommend any c++ built frameworks I can use? I currently only know console c++ and intermediate Coc...