General C++ Programming - January 2016 (Page 7)

Make a program for Mac on Windows?

Hello, I'm pretty new to the world of C++. I have read that the language is used to code both Mac and Windows software, but is it possible to make a program f...
[5 replies] Last: Also, start out simple : as in "Hello World" Consider using clang++ f... (by TheIdeasMan)
in desperate need of help!!!

so im utterly terrible at coding. and my summative is due tomorrow, i know there's a lot of people who enjoy coding, im just looking for any kind of help. i ne...
[3 replies] Last: A simple way to put them all together: It's a game, the 2D array is p... (by Shadowwolf)
by uchadu
school project

i want a project on android app voting system..where one can vote online through the app in school
[2 replies] Last: You can use Visual Studio for Android Apps in C++. https://www.visuals... (by Thomas1965)
How to make a .exe file in visual c++ 2010

I have a Win32 Console Application program . i want to make .exe of that program . SO how i create a .exe file?
[3 replies] Last: I'm afraid the publish function is only available in C# and VB.NET, bu... (by Thomas1965)
Why is this program not compiling?!

Hey guys! Does anyone know why this program below is not compiling? #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <utility> using namespace std; pair<int,...
[9 replies] Last: Hi, I still think this applies: [quote=TheIdeasMan]When the for loop... (by TheIdeasMan)
Not getting the array index

Hi I am trying to print the array element by taking the input from the user,,but when i am trying to print the array index it giving some garbage values for ...
[2 replies] Last: It's obviously giving garbage values because you're printing out each ... (by TarikNeaj)
gsl problem

Hello! I need to calculate the integral: http://s017.radikal.ru/i430/1601/17/cd5ecc24a40d.jpg I use gsl library. Unfortunately, the library generates an err...