General C++ Programming - April 2017 (Page 11)

by Borneq
How to subclass thread?

I try class MyThread: public thread { MyThread(_Callable&& __f, _Args&&... __args) : thread(__f, __args); }; but is error. If I don't must subclass...
[no replies]
Unsure How to Declare Winner in Array After Sorting

Hello, thank you in advance for any help. I have a code that asks for the scores between two teams stored inside a double array. After I find the scores I need ...
[1 reply] : I ended up using a different sorting mechanism to find the answer, and... (by fsm0019)
change char to asterisk(*)

Im just new to c++ and we are making a program that changes the text into asterisk (*) like on what we get when logging in on a website. please help! thanks!
[3 replies] Last: That's a sample: #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <ioma... (by Kalcor)
pixel detection and tracking

hi i am wondering at first, if you can use pixel detection in c++, and also pixel tracking.(if so what library to include.) so what this program does, is its pa...
[1 reply] : c++ can do anything that can be done on a computer. The library depe... (by jonnin)
Error in program

This is the program I am working on but when i debug it, I get an error which says,"error C1075: end of file found before the left brace '{' at 'Tic Tac Toe.cpp...
[2 replies] Last: Hi i work on your code and apply some improvements on it. this work... (by eec)
INCORPORATE IF ELSE IF STATEMENT INTO WHILE

I need to incorporate an if else that only add points if they are good else make them enter again. Can someone please help me with this? //This program...
[1 reply] : Please do not double post. http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/21... (by AbstractionAnon)
Just need to see if in the right direction.

Hello I was wondering if anyone could help me with my program. I am tasked with writing a spell check class that will take a string and check a set of strings t...