C++ Language Enhance Tools

Hi, this is Katy, I am in 2nd year of my engineering, and my interest is towards C++ programming, so I have start learning C++ and I have also start coding, now I am looking to enhance my skills in C++, so there are any tools, guidelines or any projects which can help me for this.

I will wait for your valuable suggestion.
A good starting point is https://www.learncpp.com
Learn C++, thmm's link, has a couple of nice advantages other tutorials sites don't have.

1. it is still being revised and updated frequently.

2. it is FREE!

Bonus 3. The writing style is definitely helpful for beginners, with lots of examples to try out.

If you get only one 3rd party library Boost is the one I'd recommend. Many Boost libraries became part of the C++ standard over the years.
katysteven wrote:
Hi, this is Katy, I am in 2nd year of my engineering, and my interest is towards C++ programming, so I have start learning C++ and I have also start coding, now I am looking to enhance my skills in C++, so there are any tools, guidelines or any projects which can help me for this.

I will wait for your valuable suggestion.

In terms of tools, I would recommend finding a good IDE (Integrated Development Environment) that you can get comfortable with. An IDE is, essentially, a bundle of tools that are useful to a programmer. Typically, this will include:

- a text editor, with useful features specifically for writing code
- a compiler, to turn your C++ code into an executable that can be run
- a debugger
- project management features, to help keep your files organised and to manage building and linking them
- other things that you probably won't use at first

In particular, I would highlight the debugger. This is something that, weirdly, many courses neglect to teach people, but it's one of the most useful tools you have for seeing what your code is actually doing while it runs, for understanding why it's not doing what you want it to, and for fixing it.