Need help starting/doing this lab

I need help with this problem, its supposed to read from an input.txt file, do what it says in the requirements section, and produce an output.txt file with the answer, but I have no idea where to start or how to start as I am relatively new to this and I did not properly learn C++ last semester because of the COVID situation going on(trying to relearn it now).

Problem:
You will create a C++ program store and short a list of game data. Your program will read an input file contain an entry name, and their score. Output the data in descending score order. The purpose of this lab is for you to practice linkedlist and sorting algorithm.

Requirement:
- A struct to store the name and score of an entry
- Linkedlist class to hold the game data
- Add and sort function for your linkedlist class

Input and Output:
a. Input file
- Valid input only if in <name>,<score> format.
- If <name> or <score> is missing -> invalid.
- If <name> or <score> contain comma -> invalid.
- Having spaces in <name> or <score> is valid.
- Invalid input should be ignored.
- Input might have \n or \r at the end of each line.

b. Output file
- Output the name entry and their respective score in descending order according to
the score.
- Spaces should be removed in the output.
- Output "No valid data in input" if input is empty or no valid input.

Examples:
input1.txt
S,norlax,99

ans1.txt
No valid data in input

input2.txt
Richard,10
Zoe,15

ans2.txt
Zoe,15
Richard,10

input3.txt
Pikachu ,30
Ditto ,20
Charmander,25
Squirtle,1 5

ans3.txt
Pikachu,30
Charmader,25
Ditto,20
Squirtle,15
Last edited on
//	Courtesy of Furry Guy
#include <iostream>
#include <cctype>
#include <limits>

int main()
{
   std::cout << "Do you want someone to do all the work for you? ";
   char answer{};
   std::cin >> answer;
   std::cin.ignore(std::numeric_limits<std::streamsize>::max(), '\n');
   if (std::toupper(answer) == 'Y' ) 
	{ std::cout << "Post it in the Jobs section.\n"; }
   else