Beginners - September 2020 (Page 7)

ambiguous call to overloaded function

Hello, I have created a function, but I am getting two errors, Ambiguous call to overloaded function and more than one instance of overloaded function matches t...
[7 replies] Last: Also to get you going in the right direction with namespaces I recomme... (by jlb)
by nakash
vector searching

so basically i have a load of words in my vector and i need to find words that contain "ly" how do i go about trying to do a find_if algorithm. also is it possi...
[3 replies] Last: copy_if(words.begin(), words.end(), back_inserter(ly), (const strin... (by nakash)
How to assign a value to a letter input

Hi, i'm very new to C++ and I am trying to write a program where a user chooses between two devices, one costing $90 and the other costing $95. The user inputs ...
[1 reply] : Have another variable, double cost; Then, const double cost_w = 9... (by Ganado)
Euro, Dollar, Pound Symbol

Good afternoon, You can tell me if it is possible to add the symbol of a currency like the euro, € dollar $ our Pound £. Best regards
[2 replies] Last: https://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/io/manip/put_money (by againtry)
Calculate Discount c++

I have two price and discount variables. How do I calculate the discount of this product with the variables I have. #include <iostream> #include <local...
[6 replies] Last: You guys managed to solve my problem. Thank you all. (by croatoanbtw)
error: "cannot create std::vector larger than max_size()"

HI I have overloaded the >> operator as follows: std::istream& operator>> (std::istream& in, const Mything& thing) { // get data from th...
[9 replies] Last: In the original post, nothing is actually done with the Mything object... (by Ganado)
Asking for suggestion and help

Hello everyone I am a student I am learning from the internet in home I want to learn the server side programming in java as I am the beginner in java I don'...