Beginners - September 2020 (Page 5)

Function Calculator. Help will be appreciated

Write your question here. I am new to c++ and as an assignment we were tasked with making a simple calculator using the function statement. I keep receiving th...
[5 replies] Last: Ah sorry if I haven't responded to any of your replies. I'm still lear... (by AeroRaven)
by momof4
How does a vector resize work?

I'm trying to recreate the standard vector class, but I'm having a hard time figuring out how the vector does its resize. How do I allocate more memory after I'...
[8 replies] Last: Just look at the source code of std::vector The problem is that when... (by dhayden)
Execute the function on the entire character string (1,2)

Hello I have a function to detect comma numbers in a string and convert them to a double variable but I can't make it recursive for all the numbers present? how...
[30 replies] Last: I thank this forum without which I would have spent more time to under... (by annolliwohe)
Sieve Of Eratosthenes C++ Using Set Help

As suggested in the title, I need some help with my Sieve of Eratosthenes program to remove multiples of prime numbers. I figured that line 16 would help me the...
[10 replies] Last: Here is a version using the set exclusively: #include <iostream> #inc... (by dhayden)
by Mif
Help with for loop

Hi.. I have this code which delete a specific line from a file and it's working but before asking the user to delete a line I choose to print the content of ...
[17 replies] Last: For an alternative to fgets(), consider: #include <stdio.h> int fg... (by seeplus)
member functions and inline

Hello, I am learning about inline functions and I was hoping someone could clarify something for me. The book I am learning from says that all functions declare...
[3 replies] Last: If the member function is declared inside the class and then defined l... (by dhayden)
Name Format Assignment Trouble