Beginners - September 2018 (Page 8)

GCD problem

Given a list of numbers, how do I find out the minimum number of numbers to remove to make sure that the gcd of the remaining numbers are greater than what it a...
[8 replies] Last: Nah, it's only a hard problem if your input is an arbitrarily large nu... (by helios)
How to write recursive functions in iterative way

Let's begin with an example from CLRS int gcdex(int a,int b,int &x,int &y) { int d,dp,xp,yp; if(b==0) { d = a; x = 1;...
[1 reply] : Well, are you going to show us how to write it? (by keskiverto)
by Lilil
Need help understanding arrays.

Hello, I have this code here I need help understanding from homework assignment. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main(void) { int paus...
[4 replies] Last: Sadly, that's not correct @srivats. You had better look up what sizeof... (by lastchance)
switch and if

i'm a beginner programmer and was trying out this array based program, it aint working the way i want it to work; could someone help me and tell me what is wron...
[1 reply] : well, it helps if you tell us what is broken. but I see this issue r... (by jonnin)
Lost Code

hello, I am new to programming and c++. I am currently programming on my mac on linux server and i ran into an issue. I don't know what I did to get this, and i...
[5 replies] Last: the image, don't use the nano text editor, download a c plus plus ide ... (by srivats)
by Ak619
Question about argv error checking with string

I want to check if the input in argv is contains only the arguments in this array char validCharacters = ".,‐+eE0123456789"; For instance argv is only val...
[4 replies] Last: Yes, I'm having suspicions about an XY problem, @jonnin. (by lastchance)
ReadFile fails

Hello all. I'm trying to read file in chunks using Windows API ReadFile() but it fails for some reason when hexadecimal value "00" is met in process of reading...
[6 replies] Last: @Thomas1965 solution worked perfectly, many thanks! (by mondixon)