Beginners - September 2018 (Page 16)

Need opinions

Hello so after sometime with C language like 8 days? i started with C++ this is my second day and i made this calculator :D it's working properly and the loop i...
[6 replies] Last: A "real" infix calculator with parentheses and stuff is a great exerci... (by mbozzi)
Profiler Very Sleepy on Windows

Greetings, is anyone familiar with the Very Sleepy profiler on a Windows system? If I let it sample over my C++ application (run from Code Blocks IDE), it can...
[no replies]
Run time polymorphism not working

In my opinion the code should run,why is it not running? #include<iostream> using namespace std; class Base { public: virtual void show() { cout<<" In Base \...
[1 reply] : prog.cpp: In function ‘int main()’: prog.cpp:20:12: error: no mat... (by Ganado)
Multiplying without *

Hi so im just a beginner in c++ programming and we have a task to do that we multiply 2 numbers without using * and using while/do while. can anyone help me wit...
[5 replies] Last: this is similar to the powers problem. take 6*7 for example. first, ... (by jonnin)
by hanes
Wrong output with matrix program

Hello, I am having trouble with this program not working properly. When I set the matrix to size 1 it works properly but when its greater than 1 it does not giv...
[3 replies] Last: int row = 0, col = 0; bool found = false; for (row = 0; ... (by tpb)
something missing in my "Two Stones" problem

Hey, I am heading into my 3rd week of CS1 so i may be missing something simple. However i've created a program for the twostones problem on kattis that i feel ...
[2 replies] Last: Where is your input? As mentioned by keskiverto you never get input ... (by H00G0)
by mewtoo
Conitinue without loop?

Hi c++ forum, I'm new to c++ and I'm having problems, I tried my best to search this forums for any helpful solutions but it seems that I don't know how to make...