Beginners - September 2018 (Page 10)

While Loops with math

I need help with while loops containing math. We're supposed to read the codes given and put the answers on paper. We're not supposed to actually write or run a...
[5 replies] Last: If that teacher you have is not able to teach to an acceptable standar... (by OKcomputer)
for loop help

i'm trying to make a loop that repeats steps 2-6 of my algorithm until user chooses to close the window. could anyone give me an example of what that would loo...
[3 replies] Last: Why do you want to repeat those steps? And is there a specific number ... (by OKcomputer)
argument of type const wchar_t * is incompatible with parameter of type lpstr

Hello, when i run this program I got the following error: argument of type const wchar_t * is incompatible with parameter of type lpstr on Line 55 ...
[no replies]
One function to fill a vector of =/ daughters class

Hi, I am very new to C++ (and this website). I want to create just one function which are able to fill a vector of different derived class from an abstract c...
[3 replies] Last: +Peter Oh... Its that simple :/ Thank you a lot, thats work perfectly... (by MartinR)
Scrolling text in terminal, from input file

I would like to create a program that reads a TXT file (say, a poem or a song) and then it outputs it on the terminal screen in a scrolling way, like at the bot...
[11 replies] Last: @Thomas1965 Sorry. I've never used the #ifdef functions in my program... (by whitenite1)
Constructor vs Functions

I have an odd question : class Square{ private: double side_A; double side_B; double result; public: Square():sid...
[4 replies] Last: Because the one with no args will be for the square What kind of squ... (by keskiverto)
by RahRah
function Pass or fail

How can i go about writing a function for student doing 6 subjects the learner has to pass 4 subjects including english to pass that grade and the subject passm...