Beginners - September 2015 (Page 8)

by GFring
leap year calculator using class

Leap year calculator while practicing class. I get an error at display portion 1. Create a class named Date 2. Class has 3 private data items (name the data i...
[3 replies] Last: I also changed the print to this cout << endl; cout << "The ... (by GFring)
by HG319
Implement merge function within AVLtree insert function

We are given the AVLtree implementation. We have to right our own class SQMAP which contains a merge function that is called from the insert function within the...
[no replies]
help with cond. and loop

hello as the title said i'm having trouble understanding these (i just started studying c++) to cut to the chase here's my code cout<<"\nEnter 'y' to...
[3 replies] Last: Did you fix both if (choice1 ==) statements? #include <iostream> ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by C0UG3R
Bubble Sort with Character Arrays in C++

I'm trying to sort a some character arrays in alphabetical order with a bubble sort function. But my if statement doesn't seem to be right. The function loops i...
[1 reply] : It all depends on what type name is and, more importantly, what the ... (by Norm Gunderson)
segfault

i dont see any way for segfault in this loop http://pastebin.com/JRUrKhTt can someone track it for me?, been debugging for hours
[1 reply] : What does getTime_log() do? (by helios)
Testing VS2013 express for desktop

#include <stdio.h> #include <stdlib.h> int main() { float in_cm; char in_inches ; printf("Convert inches: "); scanf_s("%s", &in_in...
[2 replies] Last: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1775865/preventing-console-window-f... (by ne555)
by besurk
2D Arrays Help

For this 2D array, I was asked to search for a number. Once found I needed to output its location. Could someone explain to me how would I find the number's ind...
[4 replies] Last: Awh, yes. I was missing the braces in the if statement. Thank you (by besurk)
Using function to create random walk of robot