Beginners - September 2014 (Page 9)

File Problems (Really Nooby Problem)

Okay so Im trying to learn how to write to a txt file and read it. I am still new to programming so I am a big noob :) However, I have come across a problem wit...
[4 replies] Last: Okay thanks I will change the names of the functions. I will come back... (by MasterGeek)
by Blue22
How to Calculate Algebra problems

I'm taking a computer science class that deals mostly with coding. I'm terrible at stuff like this but it's a graduation requirement (even though my major has n...
[11 replies] Last: One lots of small things ..... const double k = 6.67e-11; // doubl... (by TheIdeasMan)
Code is outputting the wrong values

Whenever I run my code it's outputting strange values for the number of values in CS 250. while(in_file){ //Output the line co...
[5 replies] Last: Post the smallest complete program that illustrates your problem, one ... (by jlb)
by hhhr
Find the last line and word in a file

Im trying to find the last line in a file and the last word in the line. if the last word has space . or , after it i have to get rid of it. This doesnt work ...
[1 reply] : Break into pieces: string wordfromline( string line ) { istringstre... (by keskiverto)
How do I get random swapping in arrays?

I'm trying to figure out how to randomly swap different elements in an array of structures, but I'm stuck. Wondering if anyone could help me out. This is wha...
[1 reply] : http://en.cppreference.com/w/cpp/algorithm/random_shuffle If you don't... (by MiiNiPaa)
chip game

Hey guys, my instructions where to write a chip game, which I have done. Except, I have one issue with my code. It starts off with Player 2, and after it has as...
[no replies]
by davez
problem with array (1,2)

is it possible to declare a two dimensional array that stores a name and grade because the data type of name is string and the data type of grade is int so ...