Beginners - September 2014 (Page 48)

by yaaz32
ClassTemplates

Hi I'm a beginner. I'm struggling with class templates and can't seem to find my error. //Header File (Calculator.h) template <class T> class Calcul...
[12 replies] Last: > I personally do not recommend the above method. at least give rati... (by monochrome)
Need help with coding!

I'm creating a timestamp where you input the date and then the seconds elapsed but I'm having problems making my program read the Leap year and days. I have a c...
[1 reply] : dealing with date time is quite complex. i recommend try using boost... (by rafae11)
how to define actions of a "Button" class?

hello, i'm wondering how actions of a "Button" class would be defined. the class is only one, but each object will act differently when clicked. class Bu...
[9 replies] Last: the real class does have a bounding box. it is made in SFML, with a sf... (by Stauricus)
Data File

I am creating a program that lets users input the contact details of a person and saves the data in a data file . However there seems to be a problem with my co...
[6 replies] Last: There is no such thing as <iostream.h> - there is, however, <iostre... (by LB)
by shnabz
New to coding

I don't understand. Why does this work colourPos .insert(colourPos .begin(), 0); Why can't i just put colourPos .insert(0); How do I learn what "...
[2 replies] Last: [quote=shnabz]And what do I mean by "things"? In context, you mean "me... (by LB)
Text Adventure Program - Advice/Critic

Hello everyone, I am a beginner C++ student. I am taking it upon myself to create a text adventure program with the intention of expanding my C++ knowledge and ...
[10 replies] Last: Oh, great! Thank you. (by closed account 3R5fjE8b)
by eeyv
Choosing a compiler

This is going to sound really stupid but I am a beginner and I am wondering what everyone feels is the best choice for a compiler program. Lots of websites ...