Beginners - September 2014 (Page 44)

by davez
help for loop

Can anyone show me how to make this shape * *** ***** ...
[2 replies] Last: #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() { int q=1; ... (by davez)
loop

i dont know why i am not good in looping. how can i help it? i solved many problems in looping but it could not help me
[4 replies] Last: Sorry guys. This thread is a mess dont mid this (by xenovia12)
How toscope a variable in a function.

OK. here is my problem. I am having a hard time understanding how to scope. I am trying to fix the code listed below. I am getting an error at line 188 when it ...
[2 replies] Last: Hi, It looks to me that t is of type Token , which has a public ... (by TheIdeasMan)
Question about VS and textbook code

I am a new programmer. I purchased the book "Programming: Principles and Practice Using C++" 2nd Edition because i thought, "Who is better than the creator to t...
[3 replies] Last: Ok. I am still a little confused. I have edited the code and fixed mos... (by mattbrad83)
Quadratic equation solver using classes (?)

So I'm a 15 yo who is trying to learn how to code in C++ using a tutorial book (I will be attending to programming classes 1 year later and thought that some sk...
[7 replies] Last: You're welcome - glad that helped some. (by wildblue)
Need help?

sry really new to this Write a C++ program that inputs a character, integer, and float type and then outputs the values #include <iostream> using na...
[2 replies] Last: Yea just put a system("pause") or something and return 0; at the e... (by MasterGeek)
by Ardaos
How to access a nested classes data members if it is a pointer in the outer class

Hello, everyone. I am very much still a noob programer and was seeking some help with how to access a nested classes data members if the outer class holds a po...
[2 replies] Last: wow, thanks! It was so simple. You saved me a lot of headache trying t... (by Ardaos)
by Crogn
C++ sorting program