Beginners - September 2014 (Page 41)

Where is qmake suppose to be located?

I can't seem to find the qmake from the Qt folder, where is it suppose to be located? I have tried Google but come up with nothing. Also, does Notepad++ supp...
[9 replies] Last: Yeah, I have created GUIs with Creator before. I wanted to start using... (by Moonraker101)
by Ch1156
C++ Book suggestions

I want to improve my C++, I have Teach Yourself C++ in 21 Days 5th Edition, and C++ Primer 5th Edition which says it was "rewritten for the new C++ Standard", b...
[5 replies] Last: Alright I'll check it out, thanks. (by Ch1156)
Techniques for C++ prigrammer

Hi there, I'm relatively new to C++ programming but so far what i have done is few console projects at school. I want to be a C++ programmer(but not a game de...
[1 reply] : Unfortunately the best tools aren't the ones with demand. .Net, Visua... (by Krisando)
by Salad7
Toggle does not work. (resets default value)

Ok, this works the way i want it to, it refreshes every 5 seconds (i hope) but my problem is when i click home, the loop seems to restart and "ON" reverts to "O...
[1 reply] : I can't quite see what you're trying to achieve here, from the naming ... (by Krisando)
Great number help

I am going to be upfront this is for a homework assignment. I have been online and found I could've made this so much easier just making an array but I am stubb...
[6 replies] Last: cout << "enter a number: "; cin >> number; while (number !=0) { co... (by giblit)
erase last vector element ( crash)

I want to erase the last element from the vector. I then do vec.erase(vec.end() - 1) . How ever, the program crashes at this level. here is my code. whil...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you @shacktar, I now understand the reason for the crash. (by shadowCODE)
by Salad7
Ternary Operator

Thanks in advance, i have the following code, it returns an infinite statement and i know why cause of the while loop, but my problem is that it returns 1 inste...