Beginners - September 2014 (Page 38)

Fixing an error involving calling on a Class

Hey guys, This is my first time posting here so hopefully I'll be understandable. I'm taking CS 1410, which is C++. Here are the instructions for the lab. ...
[4 replies] Last: You are right LendraDwi. It compiles that way. I couldn't figure out h... (by patrickweiss52)
by Nabour
How can I make my code repeat?

I have a Homework assignment due. I have it mostly done but i am drawing a blank on how to get it to repeat the program. The assignment is to write a program th...
[2 replies] Last: Try this while(true){ //your code } or do{ //your code }whil... (by LendraDwi)
Take percentage of each input as it is being input

Hello, here is my version of Pseudocode for what I am trying to do, which I believe is quite simple however I cannot find the exact syntax for what I want. W...
[1 reply] : Use float or double instead of int (by LendraDwi)
'Else' without a previous 'if"

I am trying to make a program that asks user input of a number, if it is prime the program will save it to a file. If it is not prime, the program will not sav...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you. I appreciate your taking the time to help me better underst... (by MissPrimrose)
functions

string print(string id){ return id; } What is the outcome of statement cout<< print(string id); used inside main()?
[1 reply] : There is no output because there is a syntax error in the statement c... (by LB)
Code runs very slow with new compiler

Hi! I wrote a very simple code to kinda stress test my PC, couldn't think of anything so I just thought to make 1 000 000 random MD5 hashes. It works very well...
[6 replies] Last: [quote=regdude]My only guess would be that the MD5 library is not mean... (by LB)
Issue deleting Node w/ one child

Hello all. I'm having issues with my code for deleting a Node from a BST with one child. I can't see why it is crashing my program. Here's a sample of how I ...