Beginners - September 2014 (Page 25)

problem with function

can someone please point me out why my second function keeps giving me a 0 when i try to use it? Thank you guys #include <iostream> #include <math.h> us...
[2 replies] Last: Nothing wrong with return types if he doed not need non-whole results.... (by MiiNiPaa)
Binary Search

I have a small problem with the binary search iterative, the algorithm is working good, but if i have more than one element with the same name, the program only...
[6 replies] Last: ok got it ._. thanks a lot, it was very helpful (by dualdark)
by sarim
access 2D array by using single loop

hello! how access a 2D array with just one loop like 1D array and by using pointers too. i read an article on link http://cplusplus.com/forum/articles/17108/ b...
[1 reply] : how access a 2D array with just one loop like 1D array Let's start ... (by Disch)
Can anyone help me fix this?

Hi there, I'm somewhat new to C++ and need a little help finishing this program.. So what it basically does is generate all possible combinations in a lottery s...
[1 reply] : Please do not crosspost. It clutters forum, spreads discussion on your... (by MiiNiPaa)
by Daumen
error LNK2005 & LNK1169 - Using external functions

***SOLVED*** The problem was that I added an additional .cpp to the Project, it was in the Source Files of MSVS (See red marking in the picture below). I did...
[3 replies] Last: but at one point it worked when I included it It worked when you h... (by AbstractionAnon)
min/max

I have a 2d Array (static matrix) and I'd like to calculate and subtract the row minimum from each row. I've trouble in calculate even the minimum. Could you ...
[2 replies] Last: You mean VS6, right? There isn't a VS2006, it's the version before VS... (by kbw)
by yepMe
Function pointer in singleton

Hi Tech Gurus, I am trying to understand singleton code. Below I have copied from net my doubt is in below code why do we need static Singleton *single; t...