Beginners - September 2014 (Page 23)

if/else with "or" operator

In my code below, I want to be able to enter invalid ages for the first "if" over and over again and still get a prompt to enter an age, but so far if I enter a...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you! Figured it out. (by JoJodoggy1)
Displaying more rows

Hi. I am a new programming student. Recently I have been facing problems using for loop. My assignment is that if I input 3 then a square of 3 x 3 will be dis...
[3 replies] Last: Actually when I felt desperate last night, I went to bed. And then I t... (by ichabodgrant)
Class Error

Can somebody please explain why I get this error: no matching function for call to 'Quizdata::Quizdata()' #include <iostream> #include <string> using na...
[1 reply] : On line 23, you are trying to default construct a Quizdata object, but... (by Zhuge)
by EvE12
Compiling problem

I don't know why this doesn't compile with me it gives me this error:- undefined reference to `Sally::Sally()' undefined reference to `Sally::printCrap()' ...
[7 replies] Last: Try doing a struct instead.... just a suggestion Classes seem to give... (by TheBadCoder)
Questions about char vector

OK. Here is my problem. One of the exercises in my book wants me to write a program. It basically boils down to this. It wants me to take a input of a number of...
[2 replies] Last: Thank You! I have skimmed over this code like 20 times. I am a blind u... (by mattbrad83)
Visual Studio 2013; Input won't work

I'm using sample code from this site, but can't get the program to do anything with input. If I type, whatever I type just shows up. If I type 8, all I see is t...
[3 replies] Last: The program gets closed when you press enter, but it still reads and p... (by S G H)
by Daviid
I need a little help with a rock paper scissors game

its not supposed to be rock paper scissors yet, were just making something similar. But im having a problem with an infinite loop and i was wondering if someone...