Beginners - September 2014 (Page 21)

why functions in a class are defined outside the class using scope operator

Hi all, code below class A { int a; public: int func(int x); //why the definition is given outside the class } int A::func(int x) { a=10;...
[1 reply] : why are we defining outside the class. So we would not clutter the c... (by MiiNiPaa)
by RotciV
SIGSEGV Error, return value 3221225477

Hello, I am a beginning programmer and I am having a problem with my program. My program is suppose two create two matrices and multiply them together. I got th...
[4 replies] Last: What are you doing on line 5? (by keskiverto)
by Faurax
Compile resources in projects

Hi, this is probably a newbie question and I am not sure if this is the right forum for this. I have earlier made small graphical projects with C++ and SFML in...
[no replies]
Explain difference b/w the two codes

How does the compiler interpret the position of the initialization int f(1); in both the cases. //Finding the factorial #include <iostream> #include...
[3 replies] Last: Any initialization expression should be before while loop. (by Knightrider29)
reading a set of bits with a boolean operator, I think

For part of an assignment that I'm working on for class, I need to write a for() loop that will read a series of bits individually and assign values of true or ...
[2 replies] Last: To check if a bit is on you can use bitwise AND. unsigned char byte ... (by maeriden)
by Cadis
Tax deduction function

I'm trying to write a function for whether or not tax deductions are applied based on income and family size but I keep getting errors in my build. If income is...
[4 replies] Last: Thank you for all the replies! I'm still learning to use C++ so please... (by Cadis)
I keep getting an undeclared identifier error. (1,2)

Hey guys, I am trying to write a program for class and I keep getting an undeclared identifier error... #include <iostream> using namespace std; //d...