Beginners - September 2014 (Page 17)

Array in a Constructor Help

Hello, I am looking help on building a constructor with an array as an argument. #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <stdlib.h> usin...
[4 replies] Last: It depends whether you want to create the array dynamically or not. I... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
How to display first and last sentence in file

This program is suppose to do the following: - read a file using fstream - display each sentence on the screen - display the first and last sentence in the ...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/143081/ (by maeriden)
New to C++, having trouble with loops

Hi everyone, I am very new to programming, and I am feeling stumped over a lab that we did in class last week. Here is a description of the problem and the pseu...
[9 replies] Last: Hi, It is possible to keep track of the current maximum & minimum wit... (by TheIdeasMan)
Using an array in a calculation

Using an array in a calculation, accessing the array with variables then being able to use it for (r3+r4)/(r1+r2+r3+r4) this is not working code , I don't unde...
[4 replies] Last: You also need to initialize int i. This is a case where, if you don't,... (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
uninitialized local variable

float celsiusDegrees; double fahrenheit = (9/5)* celsiusDegrees +32; i keep getting an error on this
[15 replies] Last: lmao ^, finally figured it out , it was actually something else i was ... (by LATCH100)
help with simple matrix program

my professor wants me to create a program where it calculates the inverse of 2 matrices. he already made a program to show us what it looks like but i have to m...
[2 replies] Last: I don't know what the 0.5 is, but the problem with the calculation is ... (by maeriden)
by Setzer
Reading the last sentence in a text file.