Beginners - September 2014 (Page 16)

Need help with my text game C++ program

Hello everyone, this is my first time creating a topic on this forum and I could really use the help. The problem with this code is the execution. Meaning, the ...
[9 replies] Last: Thank you for your input. I was finally able to solve it. Turns out yo... (by deathslice)
Function overloading and type differences

Yes, this is a homework question but I'm hoping to be pointed in the right direction rather than obtain any kind of answer. My task: 1. Create a 'Point' class ...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for the heads up on the operator overloads, removed the assignm... (by Hotsauce)
Regarding Inline Storage

Hi all, lets take a sample code class A { int c; public: inline int func(int a,int b) { c=a+b; } }; int main() { A a; int (*p)(int,int); //functi...
[2 replies] Last: Also functions defined inside class declaration are implicitely inline... (by MiiNiPaa)
Header file c++

2.2.1 The class shall contain the following private variables: (1) a character array called m_sName, (2) a long called m_lStockNum, (3) an integer called m_iCla...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/143082/#msg755187 (by keskiverto)
Diamond Asterisks Code. Really Need Help!

I am in my 1st month of coding. I know the very basic things about it. This code is way out of my league... I have to write a code for a diamond of asterisks. ...
[no replies]
C++ HELP NEEDED

Hi, Im fairly new at C++ and I need help with a C++ program. I have worked on the program all day since its due fairly soon. I can't seem to get this program wr...
[2 replies] Last: You should have a closer look at while loops if you are having problem... (by kenrim626)
Create a Telnet client server session to set Negotitation

Hello, I am trying to write a code for Telnet client server session which sets negotiations between them. Like WILL, WON'T,DO , DON'T. I wrote a basic client...
[no replies]
I don't understand C++