Beginners - September 2014 (Page 14)

SFML tic-tac-toe

I am completley new to SFML, and I need guidance. And I think the best way to learn is by practicing. I have wrote a tic-tac-toe using only c++, but now I ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you for your answer. I got SFML installed. Like I said I want ... (by Victor89)
Vectors in a teachers code

So my teacher gave me this code to study over the week and im going to have a test. He's not the most helpful and I can't get it to compile. I have an error imm...
[4 replies] Last: A flag is not going to help you with VS2010. The initialization s... (by AbstractionAnon)
Quick help, Please.

Hi, I'm new to C++ and I can't see whats wrong with this High Low Program. If you have any bits that work faster and make less lag feel free to comment. But my ...
[5 replies] Last: Thanks! Super helpful. (by Duckface)
[Help] For - Loop

Can I use char (character) in for loop statement? How? Can you give me an example?
[3 replies] Last: why not use conversions? like static_cast<type>(); (by xenovia12)
by davez
Removing highest and lowest

i have written a program that accepts 8 numbers inputted by the user and it determines the highest and lowest value what i need to do next is to display the inp...
[4 replies] Last: thanks for the feedback's i was already to finish it :D (by davez)
function and operator overloading

i'm fairly new to c++ and i was curious; why have function and operator overloading. i'm finding lots of things about the mechanics and syntax of it all but no...
[2 replies] Last: Overloading is for functions; not for variables. C does not have over... (by keskiverto)
by gingy
Objects for Classes Not Recognized As A "Type"

I'm running into a fairly annoying and somewhat inconsistent(at least as far as I know) bug involving a program where I have to declare an object for one class ...
[4 replies] Last: Pointers. (by S G H)
Unexpected errors in base, calling program, struct,