Beginners - September 2014 (Page 10)

by vxk
Copying string using pointers

Can somebody tell me what is wrong with the following code : void stringcpy(const char* src,char* dest){ while(*src != '\0'){ *des...
[18 replies] Last: Yes there is a need. There is no string without the ending null cha... (by shadowCODE)
by Ch1156
Creating a newline in a string

Ok so i'm working with a GUI program that has a text field but it doesnt have a text box, so I figure i can try creating one, but I cant figure out how to add a...
[1 reply] : I guess that you're looking for the insert function of the string: ht... (by coder777)
Any good book with c++ exercises

Hi cplusplus community im new to c++ i just started playing around with it a week ago, i also bought the c++ primer book after i saw some warm recommendation ab...
[2 replies] Last: Ok will do:) Thanks for the help:D! (by FilthyPeasant)
by Arnau
Problem with cin

Hi, I was trying to make a program that calculates the arithmetic average of all the inputed numbers. The program works but there's one problem. I don't know ho...
[3 replies] Last: Yes: use stringstream and getline : #include <iostream> #include <i... (by MiiNiPaa)
let us investigate parachuting code in C++ together

Dear Friends, My supervisor gave me a code about parachuting modelling and told me to go and understand it. I read the C++ book written by Schildt. What is your...
[2 replies] Last: [quote=spring2014]I read the C++ book written by Schildt. *Shudders*... (by MrHutch)
by kemkoi
Problems with a for loop

Hello, I'm trying to create a program that makes the user enter a start value, an end value, the amount the value should increase after each loop and some calcu...
[2 replies] Last: Yes it should me i < last and i should be asigned as a float not an in... (by kemkoi)
Neural Networks

I wrote a simple neural network and I input training data and save learned weights to txt files. Is there a better way to do this, any recommendations?
[no replies]
by Arnau