Beginners - November 2017 (Page 22)

Checkers game review

Is there anything you all would improve on before I move forward with this? #include "stdafx.h" #include <array> #include <iostream> #include <string...
[2 replies] Last: I like it, I'll implement that. Thanks! (by Outlaw782)
Please review my code before I submit

Hey everyone, my professor has taken off points from my code in the past for things like not enough comments, or for choosing the wrong names for certain variab...
[5 replies] Last: Hey, everyone. Thanks so much for your help. @rabster, I've always r... (by djohnson994)
Decrypting a secret message

My assignment is: In this assignment, you’ll decrypt a secret message using a cipher. A “cipher” is a program that converts a message in normal text into...
[1 reply] : if (toDec.at(0) == cipherV.at(0)) when is this true? (by jonnin)
by ronnin
Finding Errors in Program Code

I am pretty new to C++ and need to figure out the issue(s) with these two segments of code: void funct( int *pt ) { . . . delete [ ] p...
[3 replies] Last: Yes, this is what coder777 was referring to. Dangling pointers a... (by AbstractionAnon)
Statistics Program

I have to create a code that uses functions and arrays to find mean and variance of N entered integers. My teacher has been gone for a while, so I'm quite lost ...
[3 replies] Last: Hello SoCalAsia, After my post I looked up and noticed the header fil... (by Handy Andy)
Help with my guessing programm

Hey guys, I tried to create a program which guesses the number of the user and by asking if the guessed number is below or above the users number the computer w...
[3 replies] Last: I find this works... int guess(int& var1, int& var2) { float result... (by Manga)
Numeric promotions - where/what exactly is the C++ theory?

Reading through a C++ course, I'm trying to figure out how numeric promotions work in an expressions containing numeric values (literals in this case). This is ...