Beginners - November 2017 (Page 16)

2D arrays

Hi everybody. I am quite new to arrays and I am not quite sure how arrays work. My goal for this post is to better understand how to prompt a user for a 2d arra...
[2 replies] Last: @whitenite1 This helped a lot thank you! (by restinpasta)
Calculating electric field, program returns #INF00

Hello. My school asked me to write a program that will take some arbitrary amount of charges in a 3d space, and calculate the electric field vector in a given p...
[4 replies] Last: Hi @OliwerElektryk, One or two other things that you might want to ti... (by lastchance)
Please Help

I cannot figure out how to code 110 to 120. What I have is what the output is supposed to be. I need to code it so that it will work with any .txt file. Any hel...
[3 replies] Last: Hello allysen331, Glad it helped. I just finished working on what I ... (by Handy Andy)
C++11 concurrency: tutorials, reading resources?

Hello I need some idiot-proof tutorials or books on the topic of concurrency in C++11 and later. The C++ Tutorial on this site doesn't even cover this and easil...
[2 replies] Last: I haven't read it but some of my friends recommend it. https://www.ama... (by Thomas1965)
getline not reading correctly

Hello all! Working on a project where I need to fill a file with numbers and use a getline to read those numbers line by line and then display the total, averag...
[1 reply] : A few comments. The test at line 14 if(myfile.is_open()) is redund... (by Chervil)
'i' does not name a type.

Can someone help me find the problem in my code ? #include <iostream> #include <fstream> using namespace std; void skaityti(int A , int B , double C , int...
[4 replies] Last: I fixed it somehow by deleting a few extra lines under my code. I have... (by Hackerman)
I can't seem to understand the bug in this code

Write a function that takes 3 integer parameters and returns the maximum value. #include <iostream> #include <conio.h> #include <iomanip> void ma...