Beginners - November 2017 (Page 15)

string length (I'm in a hurry)

so I wrote a code and I want to get a number from user that says how many characters they're going to enter and then I want them to enter a string. the string h...
[6 replies] Last: oh I got it now thanks a lot (by parinaz mellatdoust)
User-Defined classes

Can somebody please help me write a program to analyze a file and display various statistics about it. The analysis should be performed by a class called FileAn...
[3 replies] Last: if you are too busy to write code for it, why not just open the file i... (by jonnin)
a simple game

Write your question here. I'm new in c++ and my friend asked me if I can make her a simple game. it's so simple right now because we are just starting on making...
[4 replies] Last: it's possible, im going to give you a starting point. #include <io... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
by ronnin
Call statements

1)funct1(num1 +9, num1, num2); 2)funct1(2, num1); 3)funct1(num1, num2 + 5, num3); 4)funct1( 9, num1, num2 , num3); I am just beginning to learn about subprogra...
[9 replies] Last: yes. (by jonnin)
by RNBW
Misses one item in first iteration of loop

I am rather puzzled. When I run the code below it misses out the prompt for input of the prompt "ENTER DESCRIPTION OF LOAD: " and its input in the first iterat...
[11 replies] Last: @jlb I just want to do it this way. It saves a lot of error checking ... (by RNBW)
Final exam(need help)

I have to create a program for a buy one get one half off deal, and I don't know how I would write that part in the code. The half off will be to the cheaper i...
[6 replies] Last: #include "stdafx.h" #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> using name... (by Dietmil20)
Fixing assignment errors

trying to output the random INTs in an array from smallest to largest. output that actually comes out is usually the smallest int then the largest, repeating. ...