Beginners - November 2014 (Page 6)

Question dealing with C++ Pointers and Address.

First, I want to thank you for looking at my post and making a comment. I'm trying to display the values in the array by changing the address in a pointer calle...
[1 reply] : Change the type of dispPt and rates to use double instead of int. (by Peter87)
Pair of Pairs?

is possible to make pairs out of pairs?
[1 reply] : Yes, you can have pairs of any type. (by Peter87)
Setting up QT

Hi! I'm trying to migrate from strictly console applications to GUI applications using C++, and I was told to use QT. I downloaded it, and am trying to run the ...
[2 replies] Last: Bump! (by closed account 3R5fjE8b)
Need serious help, I am a beginner guys.

I cant figure out whats wrong, Im a beginner so i dont know many things on c++. #include <iostream> #include <string> #include <sstream> using namespace...
[4 replies] Last: Nevermind what I repplied earlier. I found a fix. (by TermiPrograms)
problem with checking fields in a board

Hi, I've already written here about my 6x6 board. I have a code like this: #include <cstdlib> #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> #include <windows...
[1 reply] : if(table ==' ')cout<<"field full"; Use for loop andd modulo operat... (by LendraDwi)
C++ program, Please help.

Hey, i am new to c++ programming and dont know much but I have this question i need to solve and i have done it but it i don't think it's correct. Can you help ...
[9 replies] Last: Then I suggest you check with quite a few more. Verify the computer re... (by jlb)
Using Binary Search function

I am trying to use a binary search to find the number 123 in an array of 100 random numbers. It should print whether it has found the digits or not. I also need...
[no replies]
I have a question about recursive functions

When a recursive function is called, I know the function will keep calling itself until a certain condition has been meet. But there's something that i don't un...