Beginners - November 2014 (Page 12)

files

Hey, so I have to read in a file and I think I'm doing everything right but when i go to debug it only a black screen appears and when i exit the black screen a...
[no replies]
Timer is too fast

I need help with this code I've been working on, I am a beginner to c++ and using xcode for my programs. The countdown on this clock treats the hours like minut...
[no replies]
"Too few arguments to function" question

Hey there peoples. Got a hopefully quick and easy question for ya. Having an issue with this code. Im getting the error "In function `int main()': too few argum...
[4 replies] Last: Oh wow thanks so much for that. Sorry such a dumb question. (by JackHawk)
Comma Delimited Number from Array

Need some help trying to write a way to properly format numbers by adding "," to numbers. Ex: 1000000 -> 1,000,000 30000000000000 -> 30,000,000,000,000 In...
[4 replies] Last: You could at least go with my suggestion to use std::string to conta... (by LB)
C++ to PDL conversion

Hi guys, for part of my second uni assignment I've had to write a fairly simple cpp program, which I have now finished, the problem is I also have to provide th...
[1 reply] : As this is a C++ forum, I'm not sure what kind of help you're expectin... (by LB)
Problem erasing a vector elements

Hello everyone, i'm having a problem erasing a vector element. The error i get is the following: "no match for 'operator+' in '((CStudent*)this)->CStudent:...
[17 replies] Last: yup, you're right (by Amiplus)
Dynamic 2D array; program crashes after input

Hi. First time user here. I'm practicing using dynamic 2D arrays. I'm also using classes, so the matrix is a member of the class. I have code to allocate memory...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks coder777. That was a silly mistake on my part. It works now. (by imStillPondering)
Tictactoe10000