Beginners - May 2012 (Page 48)

by atjm88
Header File??

#ifndef HOME_H #define HOME_H #include <iostream> Hi, I saw some use the line 1 and 2, may I know what's the purpose of doing this? And what is #ifndef ...
[9 replies] Last: Thanks chipp #pragma once #include <iostream> //... From the code... (by atjm88)
Can someone help me with my c++ homework im almost done

I need help sorting it from lowest to highest but then on the left column still having it say which test it is here is what I have so far. I am really new at c...
[1 reply] : hey i am also a newbie but the first error i see here is using void ... (by ozone)
by mania
database retrive field

Hi , I created employee database fields contain like below Employee_Id Time Status veo231 09:30 Normal veo456 10:00 Grace ...
[no replies]
by atjm88
#include <sstream>

#include <sstream> Hi, can anyone tell me what is the purpose of the above header? Thanks :)
[2 replies] Last: std::stringstream is used for writing/reading into/out of std::strings (by viliml)
QueryPerformanceCounter

How to use function QueryPerformanceCounter?
[10 replies] Last: Thanx (by Fakherthe1)
by Mursik
Problem with calling the function in C

Hello! I'm new here, and don't know how to ask help correctly, but i have a problem: Program crashes when running. I susppcet the problem is calling the funct...
[6 replies] Last: #1 safe_strcpy doesn't look quite right. strcpy returns a char* to sta... (by andywestken)
C++ Help

What can I use C++ for, and how. I want to make software, but I cannot make a proper gui, because of its gui capabilities. Just what is C++ used for? Sorry for...
[2 replies] Last: Yeah, but dont I have to pay for QT? (by Dasttann777)
Help with classes in sep. files

Hi guys, I'm just having trouble getting classes in separate files to run properly, I was just going to try out classes to set up a text-based game. so here's w...
[1 reply] : In the constructor you are defining local variables that you give valu... (by Peter87)