Beginners - May 2012 (Page 37)

Need help with 1 tiny error on my prog

This is a guessing game in which the user has 10 tries to get the random number right. Whether the random number is guessed or not, the program will display the...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much hadar! Program is perfecto!! THANK YOU! I CANNOT EXP... (by thechadmartinez)
What's Policy-Based Design?

Wikipedia is too much to take in without prior knowledge of the term. Can anybody simplify the term? An annotated example counterpart would be appreciated, too ...
[2 replies] Last: They'll do nicely. Thanks, JLBorges :) Wazzak ... (by closed account zb0S216C)
by skarla
help!!!

how i can make a list ,that has(1,2,3,4) ? i want this because i want to make a quiz with possibly answers!!! char array4 ={1:'apw',2:'ddaase',3:'2',4:'...
[6 replies] Last: A more flexible approach would be to do the formatting during the prin... (by JLBorges)
by Zara
from string to int

Hello everyone!! I'm new in C++ and I would appreciate any idea how to convert a string of digits into integer it represents. For ex. "15" to 15. Zara
[6 replies] Last: Thank you All for help! (by Zara)
variable in a file name

Hi :) I have a problem, well it's not a problem, I just don't know how to do it :/ so, here we go: #include <iostream> #include <fstream> using namespace ...
[6 replies] Last: iHutch105 wrote: Dadabe, you're undoubtedly the most patronisin... (by dadabe)
Problems with error checking

I begin my very post with what I'm assuming is a very silly question. I'm working on an assignment for school, and while the program itself runs great, I can't ...
[4 replies] Last: You need to think more clearly about what you want to take place when ... (by codeFoil)
by Moooce
stringstream clearing question

Since I'm one of those dodgy programmers who uses C + classes, I loiter here in an attempt to be fully converted to C++, you’ll be glad to hear it’s working...