Beginners - May 2012 (Page 23)

code::blocks .o files

How to get rid of .o files that code::block creates when i compile my project?
[7 replies] Last: Well, im not the one paying for it. (by vastrolorde)
My program keeps crashing!

So our objective here is this: Requirements. Write a program named nameSorter.cpp, to read names in a text file, sort them alphabetically, and print them to ...
[7 replies] Last: Sorry Chirrs: My bad! I was looking at too many things yesterday, and... (by kooth)
by skarla
help!!!

i made this,but how can do it with better way? (i want to count the average of numbers into the list) : #include<iostream> using namespace std; main() ...
[5 replies] Last: You are right. std::iota is included in the C++ 11 Standard. But it ca... (by vlad from moscow)
Please review my code

Im very new to c++, and would like you all to review the source code I wrote for a program that calculates the users BMI and loops the program back to the start...
[5 replies] Last: Why is there endl all over the place? While (on most systems) it doesn... (by Cubbi)
HELP!

i need help, i have to compute an approximation of sqrt(2) using Newton-Raphson method for finding the roots of quadratic equation (x^2) - 2 = 0. starting with ...
[2 replies] Last: i understand the method, i`m new to c++ i`m learning. (by yungwhizz)
cout > aligning & arrangement (like table)

Hi, I used normal cout to get the header & For-Loop to get the results. But all results are not same, some have few character, some a lot so its not arrangin...
[1 reply] : // example on insertion #include <iostream> using namespace std; int... (by shadow123)
Pointers/reference to objects

I was just curious how to make a pointer/reference to a class object in one function if the object was created in a different function. The only work-around th...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks, my code's working now, woohoo! (by newbieg)
I cant figure out why this does not work.