Beginners - May 2012 (Page 21)

trubo c++ problem

hi, i am new in c++ programming, i use turbo c++ compiler. last few days i fall a problem that after writhing a progrmme when i compile it only the object fil...
[2 replies] Last: Unless you are researching history of programming, don't use turbo c++... (by Cubbi)
gcc4.7.0 makefiles & project examples

Where can I find the gcc4.7.0 tutorials on writing "makefiles" for c++ projects or a working project example of a c++11 gcc4.7.0 project example? Additiona...
[1 reply] : http://www.gnu.org/software/make/manual/ (by ne555)
Simple errors which shouldn't be happening

#include<string> #include<iostream> #include<sstream> #include<vector> using namespace std; int isnumber (char numb) { const int NoConstSt = 48; con...
[6 replies] Last: Then how come it allows you to do what I did? It didn't. You had er... (by Moschops)
c2061 error help

Running through a tutorial of sorts and got an error. I have looked through a few forums and tried what was suggested to no avail. I am using Visual Studio 2010...
[2 replies] Last: bool Game::run(void) the void is only needed in c and i am fairly ce... (by ui uiho)
Questions about college basic C++

The function is designed to 1.post the temperatures that come in from the various weather stations 2.display the temperatures in both fahrenheit and celsius ...
[6 replies] Last: but instead of system("pause"), what else should I use? std::cin.ign... (by ui uiho)
Method parameter pointer for object, without knowing class name?

Hello, I am trying to send objects of characters (people, creatures etc...) to a method: void attack(class * characterObject){} // EACH CHARACTER HAS THIS METH...
[10 replies] Last: Ok I now have a basic understanding of inheritance, so this makes much... (by leetmodz)
Needs to run at a certain time...

I need a program that runs at one specific time. For example, when Im out, my computer might be on. I need an application that shuts it down at 10. Or like a ...