Beginners - May 2012 (Page 12)

Code::Blocks help!!!

I'm a beginner in C++. For some reason, I can't access files like iostream, ctime, cstdlib, string, and vector. First, are they all part of the Standard Temp...
[2 replies] Last: Well, vector is part of the STL. (by doug4)
open a WORD doc or EXCEL Sheet with C++

Hello, I just need to open a WORD.doc or EXCEL sheet with a C++ function. (no reading or writing, just open it) I guess I need a function with the doc n...
[6 replies] Last: No problem. Happy to help (by apache1649)
Passing object into object

Hi guys, Need a little help. I am trying to pass the "sum" object into the "get_average" object, but it's not passing the "sum" member variables "numerator"...
[4 replies] Last: There is nothing to be embarassed, to error is human:):) (by SirSmilesaLot)
by Rii
File opening method problem (division by zero)

Hello there ^^ While opening files and reading them, I've come across two different methods, they both work, but not when I try combining the two methods. ...
[4 replies] Last: It's running fine for me here. What line is the crash happening on? ... (by Rii)
by MAQAH
strlen

Hey , I just wanted to check the array size of a char .So I used strlen and I got the answer> Then I made a char array , arr ; and I used it cout<<"Insert :"...
[11 replies] Last: @anirudh sn and @Hendro P Sinaga Let me show you this: #include <std... (by S G H)
c++ segmentation fault with vector

Hi everyone, I am just a little stuck on a learning exercise that I almost have figured out. The code I am working on, and posting below, it has an array of ...
[9 replies] Last: i saw it right after I asked (by gamefanatic)
compiler warning about inline members

I get this compiler warning: In member function 'SparseVector SparseVector::operator+(const SparseVector&) const': warning: inlining failed in call to 'Spars...
[2 replies] Last: GCC says it will not inline the destructor. Probably because it would ... (by Peter87)