Beginners - March 2019 (Page 9)

by Vetzo
allocating memory vs creation

Hello Forum, As I understand it (please correct me if I am wrong), there is a difference between allocating memory for a variable, and the actual creation of...
[5 replies] Last: Thank you for all the information. An interesting topic. (by Vetzo)
String to vector

The goal is to take a string like: "a -1 4 -1 -1 -1 -1 -1 8 -1" and turn in into a vector that holds -1 at (skips a, no letters), 4 at , ect.. This is ...
[4 replies] Last: Use istream::peek() to skip ahead until you see a digit. The only comp... (by dhayden)
Compilation g++

Hello, I'm a beginner and I have two files one .cpp and the other .h, How I compile the whole? Because if I try g++ AccountTest.cpp throws an error message...
[1 reply] : Use double quotes when including your own headers. #include "Accoun... (by Peter87)
I'm having issues with subtracting a value and iterating during a loop.

I'm trying to create a loop that calculates interest, subtracts it from the balance, and continues until the balance is equal to 0. For some reason, the loop do...
[2 replies] Last: Hello kadengolda, It would help if you post the Specs, (specification... (by Handy Andy)
How to use the output of a text file

Dear all, I would like to use a fonction to read the value (int) within a text file. The text file contains just one line with an Int value (0/1). So, to r...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you so much for your help. Regards, (by cherault)
deleting new operator memory

Hi, I have a zybooks online assignment and I'm having trouble doing what it's asking me to do. It wants the allocated memory in kitchenPaint deleted, but somet...
[3 replies] Last: delete should be used when deleting an array . delete (without ... (by Peter87)
playlist wp

how can i create a playlist player sample under site ? http://www.17musicbaran.us/music/evan-band-alijenab/
[no replies]
How to pass a dynamic 2d array as a parameter in C++