Beginners - March 2019 (Page 7)

Is this the correct approach for making a deep copy?

Hi I have an object of type C whose only member variable is a vector of objects of type E. Every E has a member variable which is a pointer back to C. If ...
[3 replies] Last: Oh, okay, so you want C to call E's accessor method, but you want the ... (by Duthomhas)
by remyk
Trying to use the SFML library

Hello. I am a student beggining a project using object oriented cpp. I never used any graphical library before therefore my knowledge in the subject is pretty...
[no replies]
by rdp
please help with mey arduino code

hello, I am pretty new in programming with c. i got a arduino and i have to make a tutorial for my study. I already made a code but it does not seems to wor...
[1 reply] : if (buttonState == HIGH && statusled6 == HIGH); Firstly, notice tha... (by Grime)
Mistake

Hello, it must be a nonsense but i can not see it I hace two files Proincipal.cpp with the main and other Individuo which code is: #include <iostream> #in...
[4 replies] Last: the methos set works properly (by psosmol)
by sturk
C++ question on multiple class inheritance

Could someone explain to me why is there a compilation error in the code 'Endangered* pEndangered = new Panda();' while the rest is correct. I am revising for a...
[1 reply] : Because Endangered is not inherited publicly. This should fix it: ... (by Peter87)
Further iomanip confusion

Hi, I'm not sure the proper terminology for this alignment in c++, but in MS Word, it's called right alignment. I want to get able to have text end at a certa...
[1 reply] : #include <iostream> #include <iomanip> int main() { const char* ... (by JLBorges)
segmentation fault

Hello I wrote a code in c++ with a vector and I have an error message segmentaion fault should I resize the vector with the vector resize(int, val) every tim...
[7 replies] Last: The vector is not the problem. (Hint: never blame standard library rou... (by Duthomhas)
Help