Beginners - March 2019 (Page 6)

Why is my string array not getting input from the txt file?

Why is my string array not getting input from the txt file and why are the next cars not getting input either? The only things I get data put into are all the v...
[3 replies] Last: [quote=jlb]You will need to first insert this value into a string vari... (by dutch)
by Eulogy
Getting information from the screen

I am trying to write a program that locates a particular set of text boxes in another program, and changes the contents. I am a beginner, and I can't find for ...
[7 replies] Last: I appreciate your insight. I certainly may try to finagle AutoIt or E... (by Eulogy)
C++ source code where can I find it?

Let's say for a library like algorithm I want to see what the swap member function is doing. and also how do I call this, like what name does this go by? S...
[1 reply] : An implementation of C++ standard library is generally provided with y... (by Repeater)
by birb
Linked list subsets

Hello everyone, I wrote a function to check if one linked list is a subset of the other one, but I'm new to oop and using list, so I'm pretty unsure about my co...
[4 replies] Last: I also had to swap the lengths, but suddenly it looks much better, tha... (by birb)
Tic-Tac-Toe Game

This is not a question, but my solution to the problem. I see there are eight possible solutions that must be tested. This means, during each round all eig...
[2 replies] Last: Hey !! I love that idea ... I'm gonna use that too ... Thanks a Bunch... (by rhamm5798)
Having trouble getting making a mutator return a boolean value

I have a mutator function that check my private vector to see if there is already an object like it, in it. I want it to return a boolean of 'true' or 'false'....
[6 replies] Last: @JLBorges That was it! It worked! Thank you so much! This was the onl... (by PigeonGiraffe)
Mobile message composer