Beginners - March 2019 (Page 14)

How do I clear the buffer?

Hello! This is some code designed to take the first character of a name inputted by the user and wipe the buffer clean to get ready for the next prompt. However...
[18 replies] Last: Probably the premiere woman in computer science, Rear Admiral (Lower ... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
by vysero
Loop through vector

I want to loop through this vector: std::vector<DynamicSdmProtocol::DynamicSdm*> m_devices; I am getting an error when trying to loop through it ...
[3 replies] Last: Ah I see now, this was my fault, size() is correct. (by vysero)
by cash
vector insert function

My program should use the function find_if() to find the odd numbers in the vector and add a -1 in front of them, for some reason I'm getting an error? #...
[9 replies] Last: Iterator is more about making ++ polymorphic than about hiding the poi... (by keskiverto)
by Majeek
Improve Beginner Code

So I'm pretty new to C++ and after making this little game after I finished the 1st section of my lessons. (Section 2 is moving onto Unreal Engine) I wanted to ...
[5 replies] Last: Lets look at HiddenNumberGenerator. You want four unique digits, where... (by keskiverto)
Shallow/deep copy

Hello, I have a small code here which results in an error message. class Dummy { public: int *num; int test; Dummy() { num = new...
[11 replies] Last: Constructor constructs a new object. Assignment modifies existing obje... (by keskiverto)
Please help

7. Consider the following declaration: class Strange { . . . }; (a). Write a statement that shows the declaration in the class Strange to overload th...
[1 reply] : Read this -> https://www.learncpp.com/cpp-tutorial/93-overloading-the-... (by salem c)
What's wrong with my code?

I'm trying to code a program that asks a student for class , year, unit, grade and then displays those on a table then asks again for the next class unless they...