Beginners - June 2014 (Page 43)

Intro C++ formatting help!

I have posted a small part of my code for what I need help on. I am in an intro to C++ class right now and I have to ask the user for the number of tick...
[1 reply] : You might try the following windows only solution to manipulate the sc... (by AbstractionAnon)
by yepMe
Need to understand the logic of word count

Hi Tech gurus, I am very new to c++ , I have started learning c++ using "thinking in c++", and I am practicing the questions. the 3rd question of the 1st ch...
[19 replies] Last: thanks a lot... i made it work now... i have understood also the logi... (by yepMe)
by CDavis
arrays with dice game

I have a problem that i'm trying to solve using arrays. The problem is very detailed to where I can only use 1 printf statement and I need to find out how many...
[2 replies] Last: Example: #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> #include<time.h> #defin... (by closed account j3Rz8vqX)
Need help with Errors on line 58

for line 58 i am getting the following errors. Error 1 error C2679: binary '<<' : no operator found which takes a right-hand operand of type 'std::string' (or ...
[5 replies] Last: Your if statements are defective. e.g. Line 9: What does the relati... (by AbstractionAnon)
Questions about c++: classes

Let's say we have a class with a variable of name. When you create two objects and give both a name, does this create two copies of that variable? Example: ...
[6 replies] Last: In your example info class, I'm not sure why you would want name to be... (by AbstractionAnon)
arrays and pointer

Hey guys, I am working on a project that has a bunch of arrays and pointers. The program reads students from a classroom and every students has 10 different qui...
[6 replies] Last: yeah I changed it to void fillArray to this: void fillArray( int ... (by jellybean)
hasing