Beginners - June 2014 (Page 25)

by CDavis
Functions average

I know this is a simple problem but I know i'm missing something in the array but not sure what. The assignment: Write a function that takes an array of int...
[1 reply] : result = (double) array / 7; You are accessing element with index 7... (by MiiNiPaa)
by tdk93
reading from file, prints twice

If the text document is like this "Gone baby Gone" It prints out the same sentence twice But if multiple lines are present like "hello world" "the world i...
[1 reply] : There's a logic error. When the fgets reads the last line from the f... (by Chervil)
returning object seg faulting

I've written a member function which returns an object of the same class. But it seems to seg fault. I can't pinpoint where because gdb is just giving questi...
[6 replies] Last: Ah, thanks. I removed internal_string = str.internal_string; ... (by rozick1)
by Daneos
MS SQL Library?

Hello everyone, Im very new to c++ and dont have very much experience. But Im working on a programm and for that programm I need ms sql connection. Ive alread...
[no replies]
sorting

Can someone tell me which type of sorting is this? void SortData(int list , int no) { int i, index, j, largest; for(i=no; i>=0; i--) { largest=...
[3 replies] Last: Insertion sort is completely different algorithm: http://www.cplusplus... (by MiiNiPaa)
Trying to use example code, is it broken?

I have a query in relation to this website: http://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/OpenGL_Programming#The_basics_arc From an example page i found a link to the source c...
[7 replies] Last: When you use an external library, there are two steps: 1. You need t... (by Stewbond)
by lays
Does read and write in fstream has buffer internally?

I'm trying to write a code copying contents of one file into another. Here's my code. char temp; ofstream fout("good.txt",ios_base::out|ios_base::binar...
[2 replies] Last: Although the buffering will help enormously with the efficiency, copyi... (by Chervil)