Beginners - July 2016 (Page 7)

Array with random numbers between 3 to 7. Then reverse them.

I am new to arrays and need some help with making an array that prints out 25 random numbers between 3 to 7, using simple functions. I have the array set up, bu...
[10 replies] Last: http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/194867/ (by shadder)
Errors with the lowest and highest value of an array?

I have made a program that makes an array of 25 random number between 3 and 7. It prints it, and also the reverse. I also have attempted to return the min and m...
[1 reply] : http://www.cplusplus.com/forum/beginner/194808/ (by shadder)
by MAhmed
Array and Loops

Having problem it says "mark is undefined. line #9 #include<stdio.h> #include<conio.h> void main() { clrscr(); for(int a=0;a<3;a++) { printf(...
[10 replies] Last: I don't know C but in C++ you can use dynamic arrays with runtime siz... (by sadij97)
BUBBLE SORT HELP

Nothing wrong with this code, i just want a quick explanation on the second and third for loops. #include <iostream> using namespace std; int main() ...
[16 replies] Last: In a way yes... learning any algorithm is beneficial to you (and ergo ... (by shadder)
LNK2019 error for no reason!

HI This is my header file #ifndef _grid_h #define _grid_h template<typename T> class grid{ private: T** main; int sizev; public: grid...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. Thats how I made it work (by tdm3732)
by MPower
Loop question

Ive been trying to get this loop to work for over an hour and cant figure out why its behaving so weird. If i use a For or While loop the program does not add/m...
[3 replies] Last: If a user does not input a number the die function would output "Fat... (by shadder)
Little help with using basic arrays

Hey guys, I'm learning the ins and outs of arrays now. I understand that the index numbering starts at 0. So in my case index 0 in my code produces a value of 1...
[4 replies] Last: welcome :) (by shadder)
program

Hey